আমি রূপে তোমায় ভোলাব না /I will not beguile you with mere beauty

আমি     রূপে তোমায় ভোলাব না , ভালোবাসায় ভোলাব ।
আমি     হাত দিয়ে দ্বার খুলব না গো , গান দিয়ে দ্বার খোলাব ॥
ভরাব না ভূষণভারে ,     সাজাব না ফুলের হারে –
সোহাগ আমার মালা করে গলায় তোমার দোলাব ।
জানবে না কেউ কোন্‌ তুফানে   তরঙ্গদল নাচবে প্রাণে ,
চাঁদের মতন অলখ টানে জোয়ারে ঢেউ তোলাব ॥

 

I will not beguile you with mere beauty; I would rather conquer you with selfless love

I will not push open the doors to your heart; rather I will serenade you with melody

I will not adorn myself with ornaments bright, not garland myself with flowers perfumed

My love for you shall be the only offering I bring.

No one will know what storms will stir such emotions in your heart

Like the moon in the sky, I will sway from afar the thoughts that swirl through your mind.

Follow the links to listen to the song:

Vikram Singh Khangura: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMQhlVWiyo4

Kanika Banerjee: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vhNL3rfWIk

2 thoughts on “আমি রূপে তোমায় ভোলাব না /I will not beguile you with mere beauty

Comments are closed.