জগতে আনন্দযজ্ঞে আমার নিমন্ত্রণ/I am invited to the celebration of joy that is your creation, in this world

 

জগতে আনন্দযজ্ঞে আমার নিমন্ত্রণ।

ধন্য হল ধন্য হল মানবজীবন॥

নয়ন আমার রূপের পুরে    সাধ মিটায়ে বেড়ায় ঘুরে,

শ্রবণ আমার গভীর সুরে হয়েছে মগন॥

তোমার যজ্ঞে দিয়েছ ভার, বাজাই আমি বাঁশি–

গানে গানে গেঁথে বেড়াই প্রাণের কান্নাহাসি।

এখন সময় হয়েছে কি?      সভায় গিয়ে তোমায় দেখি

জয়ধ্বনি শুনিয়ে যাব এ মোর নিবেদন॥

I am invited to the celebration of joy that is your creation, in this world,

This is your blessing upon my mortal life.

My eyes drink their fill in this citadel of beauty,

My ears have heard that pure call of glory.

It is me you have entrusted, at your altar I play my flute,

Linking joy and sorrow, my songs I send in your pursuit.

Oh, is now the time when I shall finally see your face?

My offering for you, will be my song of surrender and praise.

Follow the link to hear the one and only Ritu Guha:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q__GGAntIq4