আমি চিত্রাঙ্গদা, আমি রাজেন্দ্রনন্দিনী/Ami Chitrangada,Ami Rajendranondini/I am Chitrangada

আমি চিত্রাঙ্গদা, আমি রাজেন্দ্রনন্দিনী।
নহি দেবী, নহি সামান্যা নারী।
পূজা করি মোরে রাখিবে ঊর্ধ্বে
সে নহি নহি,
হেলা করি মোরে রাখিবে পিছে
সে নহি নহি।
যদি পার্শ্বে রাখ মোরে
সংকটে সম্পদে,
সম্মতি দাও যদি কঠিন ব্রতে
সহায় হতে,
পাবে তবে তুমি চিনিতে মোরে।
আজ শুধু করি নিবেদন–
আমি চিত্রাঙ্গদা রাজেন্দ্রনন্দিনী॥

রাগ: সাহানা
তাল: কাহারবা
রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): ফাল্গুন ১৩৪২
রচনাকাল (খৃষ্টাব্দ): ফেব্রুয়ারি, ১৯৩৬
রচনাস্থান: শান্তিনিকেতন

I am Chitrangada
I am Chitrangada, a princess from a line of great kings
No goddess am I, nor an ordinary woman.
I do not crave worship nor ask to be exalted
That is not I,
That you should ask me in passing to follow behind
That is not I.
I ask to be at your side
In both the good times and ill,
And that you allow yourself to share
Equally in the penances that may come,
Then will you know my worth.
Today I just say unto you –
I am Chitrangada, a princess from a line of great kings

Raag: Sahana
Tal: Kaharba
Written: Bongabdo 1342, 1936
Written: Santiniketan

Follow the link to hear Suchitra Mitra

2 thoughts on “আমি চিত্রাঙ্গদা, আমি রাজেন্দ্রনন্দিনী/Ami Chitrangada,Ami Rajendranondini/I am Chitrangada

Comments are closed.