আমি তারেই জানি তারেই জানি আমায় যে জন আপন জানে/Ami Taarei Jani Taarei Jani/I only know the one, who knows me as their own

আমি    তারেই জানি তারেই জানি আমায় যে জন আপন জানে–

তারি দানে দাবি আমার যার অধিকার আমার দানে ॥

যে আমারে চিনতে পারে   সেই চেনাতেই চিনি তারে গো–

একই আলো চেনার পথে   তার প্রাণে আর আমার প্রাণে ॥

আপন মনের অন্ধকারে ঢাকল যারা আমি    তাদের মধ্যে আপনহারা।

ছুঁইয়ে দিল সোনার কাঠি,   ঘুমের ঢাকা গেল কাটি গো–

নয়ন আমার ছুটেছে তার   আলো-করা মুখের পানে ॥

রাগ: পিলু-বাউল

তাল: দাদরা

রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): 1340


I only know the one, who knows me as their own 

I only know the one, who lovingly accepts me as their own

I can take what I wish from them and give them everything they need.

We have known each other with the sharing of our souls –

The same light shines from within upon the paths we travel.

The ones who hide in the blind darkness of their minds,

I feel lost in my own soul when I am surrounded by them.

My eyes wake up from that blinding sleep when touched by the golden staff of wakefulness

And rush to catch a glimpse of that luminous face.

Raga: Piloo Baul

Beat : Dadra

Written: 1933

Follow the link to hear:

Rajeshwar Bhattacharya:

Sraboni Sen: