আমি কেমন করিয়া জানাব আমার জুড়ালো হৃদয় জুড়ালো/Ami Kemon Koriya Janabo Amar Juralo Hridoy Juralo/How do I say that my heart is fulfilled

আমি   কেমন করিয়া জানাব আমার জুড়ালো হৃদয় জুড়ালো–

আমার   জুড়ালো হৃদয় প্রভাতে।

আমি   কেমন করিয়া জানাব আমার পরান কী নিধি কুড়ালো–

ডুবিয়া   নিবিড় গভীর শোভাতে॥

আজ   গিয়েছি সবার মাঝারে, সেথায় দেখেছি আলোক-আসনে–

দেখেছি   আমার হৃদয়রাজারে।

আমি   দুয়েকটি কথা কয়েছি তা সনে সে নীরব সভা-মাঝারে–

দেখেছি   চিরজনমের রাজারে॥

এই   বাতাস আমারে হৃদয়ে লয়েছে, আলোক আমার তনুতে

কেমনে   মিলে গেছে মোর তনুতে–

তাই   এ গগন-ভরা প্রভাত পশিল আমার অণুতে অণুতে।

আজ   ত্রিভুবন-জোড়া কাহার বক্ষে দেহ মন মোর ফুরালো–

যেন রে   নি:শেষে আজি ফুরালো।

আজ   যেখানে যা হেরি সকলেরই মাঝে জুড়ালো জীবন জুড়ালো–

আমার   আদি ও অন্ত জুড়ালো॥

রাগ: আশাবরী-ভৈরবী
তাল: একতাল
রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): ২৩ মাঘ, ১৩১২
রচনাস্থান: শিলাইদহ
স্বরলিপিকার: কাঙ্গালীচরণ সেন

 How do I say that my heart is fulfilled

How do I say that my heart is fulfilled –

And my soul is blessed this morning.

How do I say what treasure my soul has collected –

Immersing deep in your splendour.

I went where they all waited and saw upon a seat of light–

The one who is king of my heart.

I spoke but a few words with you in the midst of that silent gathering –

I saw the one who has ruled my ways through all my life.

This wind has embraced me and the light kissed my body

How they entered every part of me I know not –

And thus am I filled to the brim with this sky filled with dawn.

Whose vastness has taken hold of my body and soul –

I feel as though I am completely theirs.

What ever I gaze upon today seems to tell me –

My life is blessed indeed from beginning to end

Raga: Ashavari – Bhairavi

Beat: Ektaal

Written: 1906

Follow the link to hear the amazing voice of Ritu Guha:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4IJ09AKUxM

2 thoughts on “আমি কেমন করিয়া জানাব আমার জুড়ালো হৃদয় জুড়ালো/Ami Kemon Koriya Janabo Amar Juralo Hridoy Juralo/How do I say that my heart is fulfilled

  1. etao amar khub priyo gaan. oshadharon proyash. a kothin ganer onubad kora khub mushily.

Comments are closed.