ভালোবেসে, সখী, নিভৃতে যতনে/Bhalobeshe Shokhi Nibhritey Jotoney, My dearest, in careful solitude

ভালোবেসে, সখী, নিভৃতে যতনে

     আমার নামটি লিখো– তোমার

          মনের মন্দিরে।

আমার পরানে যে গান বাজিছে

     তাহার তালটি শিখো– তোমার

          চরণমঞ্জীরে॥

ধরিয়া রাখিয়ো সোহাগে আদরে

     আমার মুখর পাখি– তোমার

          প্রাসাদপ্রাঙ্গণে॥

মনে ক’রে সখী, বাঁধিয়া রাখিয়ো

     আমার হাতের রাখী– তোমার

          কনককঙ্কণে॥

আমার লতার একটি মুকুল

     ভুলিয়া তুলিয়া রেখো– তোমার

          অলকবন্ধনে।

আমার স্মরণ শুভ-সিন্দুরে

     একটি বিন্দু এঁকো– তোমার

          ললাটচন্দনে।

আমার মনের মোহের মাধুরী

     মাখিয়া রাখিয়া দিয়ো– তোমার

     অঙ্গসৌরভে।

আমার আকুল জীবনমরণ

     টুটিয়া লুটিয়া নিয়ো– তোমার

          অতুল গৌরবে॥

রাগ: কীর্তন

তাল: একতাল

রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): ৮ আশ্বিন, ১৩০৪

রচনাকাল (খৃষ্টাব্দ): 1897

রচনাস্থান: সাজাদপুর

স্বরলিপিকার: অনাদিকুমার দস্তিদার

 

 

 G_Tagore_Tagore

 

 

My dearest, in careful solitude

     Do write my name with love

          Upon the shrine of your mind

That tune that plays in my heart

     Do learn that so that it plays

           In the tinkling of your anklets

Capture and cage with love

     The bird that sings my words

          In the courtyard of your palace

Do remember to fasten with care

     The thread that binds my wrist around

           The golden bracelet that graces yours

Pick one flower from my vine

     Pinning it only to forget

To your hair

          With the sindoor that carries memories of me

     Draw a dot 

          Amidst the sandalwood that decorates your forehead

The sweet illusion that fills my mind

     Wrap them around you

     To perfume your being

May my life and death be given

     To the fulfillment pf your

          Incomparable glory

 

Raga: Keertan

Beat: Ektal

Written: 1897

Written at sajadpur

Score: Anadikumar Dastidar

 Follow the links to hear:

Debabrata Biswas:

Kabir Suman:

One thought on “ভালোবেসে, সখী, নিভৃতে যতনে/Bhalobeshe Shokhi Nibhritey Jotoney, My dearest, in careful solitude

Comments are closed.