আমি সন্ধ্যাদীপের শিখা/ Aami shondhyadeeper shikha/I am the flame that burns in the evening lamp light

আমি   সন্ধ্যাদীপের শিখা,

          অন্ধকারের ললাট-মাঝে পরানু রাজটিকা ॥

তার         স্বপনে মোর আলোর পরশ   জাগিয়ে দিল গোপন হরষ,

              অন্তরে তার রইল আমার প্রথম প্রেমের লিখা ॥

                   আমার   নির্জন উৎসবে

              অম্বরতল হয় নি উতল পাখির কলরবে।

যখন    তরুণ রবির চরণ লেগে   নিখিল ভুবন উঠবে জেগে

              তখন আমি মিলিয়ে যাব ক্ষণিক মরীচিকা ॥

রাগ: ইমনকল্যাণ
তাল: দাদরা
রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): ১৭ পৌষ, ১৩৩০
রচনাকাল (খৃষ্টাব্দ): ২ জানুয়ারি, ১৯২৪
রচনাস্থান: শ্রীনিকেতন
স্বরলিপিকার: অনাদিকুমার দস্তিদার

tagore in Russia

I am the flame that burns in the evening lamp light

         My presence like a victory mark upon the forehead of darkened night

My luminous touch within its dreams a secret joy awakens,

             In its soul the tales of my first love are written.

                  In the midst of my solitary celebration

          The skies did not exult, nor birds sing in unison.

When the young sun steps out and the world wakes from its slumber 

            I will then fade away, as though a mirage no one will remember.

Raga: Yaman Kalyan
Beat: Dadra
Written on: 17th Poush, 1330
Written n: 2nd January, 1924
Written at: Sriniketan
Score: Anadi Kumar Dastidar

To listen follow the link:
Debabrata Biswas:

 

One thought on “আমি সন্ধ্যাদীপের শিখা/ Aami shondhyadeeper shikha/I am the flame that burns in the evening lamp light

Comments are closed.