প্রভু, বলো বলো কবে/ Prabhu, bawlo bawlo kawbe/ Lord, I beseech you, tell me when

প্রভু,   বলো বলো কবে

তোমার    পথের ধুলার রঙে রঙে আঁচল রঙিন হবে।

              তোমার বনের রাঙা ধূলি  ফুটায় পূজার কুসুমগুলি,

    সেই ধূলি হায় কখন আমায় আপন করি’ লবে?

    প্রণাম দিতে চরণতলে  ধুলার কাঙাল যাত্রীদলে

    চলে যারা, আপন ব’লে চিনবে আমায় সবে॥

রাগ: ভৈরবী
তাল: দাদরা
রচনাকাল (বঙ্গাব্দ): 1342
রচনাকাল (খৃষ্টাব্দ): 1936
স্বরলিপিকার: শৈলজারঞ্জন মজুমদার

Lord, I beseech you, tell me when

My robes will turn red in the dust that rises from the path that leads to you

              The red dust in your forests takes the form of the blooms that I offer at your feet

    When will that dust alas accept me as one of its own?

    Those who journey to your feet, craving the dust as a blessing

    They too will then know me on sight.

Raga: Bhairavi
Beat: Dadra
Written: 1936
Score: Shailajaranjan Majumdar

 

Follow the link, to hear Suchitra Mitra: